Olympiad Achievers Felicitated 


Velammal Main school, Mogappair Campus, felicitated its achievers during the Annual Prize Distribution ceremony held on 10th Feb. The occasion was attended and graced by Jayanthi Rajagopalan (Sr. Principal) and Uma Maheshwara Rao (Senior Principal). The best projects of STEM EXPO 2019 were awarded. Rohit Kumar, Class 9, Prassanna, class 9, Master Sooriya, Class 7 and Master Dakshin, Class 8 cracked NLSO and AITSE with 1st and 2nd positions at the National Level and were felicitated with laptops and tabs. Students who excelled at various Olympiad Exams like NLSO, NLMO, AITSE, IMO, IOS, IOM were awarded with certificates, gold medals, wrist watches etc. for their remarkable achievement. The grand event concluded with a vote of thanks by Isaac Prabhakar Kumar, Coordinator, IIT Foundation.